Oregon State baseball schedule: Beavers open 2023 season Feb. 17 in Arizona, will play 29 home games

0


The Oregon State Beavers on Thursday revealed their schedule for the 2023 baseball season, which will feature 29 home games, 30 Pac-12 Conference games and a four-game season-opening trip to Arizona.

The Beavers begin play Feb. 17 against New Mexico in Surprise, Arizona, the first of four games at the College Baseball Classic, before returning to Corvallis for a home-opener against Coppin State on Feb. 24.

Two weeks later, on March 10, Oregon State will play its Pac-12 opener against Washington State at Goss Stadium. In addition to the Cougars, the Beavers will host Cal, USC, Arizona and Utah for three-game conference series.

The postseason will begin May 24, when the Beavers — assuming they qualify — play in the second edition of the Pac-12 Baseball Tournament in Scottsdale, Arizona.

Oregon State is coming off a successful season in which it reached the Super Regionals for the eighth time in school history and fell one run short of qualifying for the College World Series. The Beavers lost 16 players, including a school-record eight to the MLB Draft, from that team, and will have to replace six players from their final postseason starting lineup.

But coach Mitch Canham said he is optimistic that his team will reload rather than rebuild, thanks to a talented core that includes first baseman Garret Forrester, second baseman Travis Bazzana and shortstop Kyle Dernedde, and a highly-touted freshman class that includes prized outfielder Gavin Turley.

Here’s a look at the Beavers’ 2023 baseball schedule (broadcast details and most start times have not been determined):

Friday, Feb. 17: Oregon State vs. New Mexico, 11 a.m. in Surprise, AZ

Saturday, Feb. 18: Oregon State vs. Minnesota, 11 a.m. in Surprise, AZ

Sunday, Feb. 19: Oregon State vs. New Mexico, 11 a.m. in Surprise, AZ

Monday, Feb. 20: Oregon State vs. UC Santa Barbara, Noon in Surprise, AZ

Friday, Feb. 24: Oregon State vs. Coppin State, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, Feb 25: Oregon State vs. Coppin State, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, Feb 26: Oregon State vs. Coppin State, TBD in Corvallis

Thursday, March 2: Oregon State at Cal Poly, TBD San Luis Obispo, CA

Friday, March 3: Oregon State at Cal Poly, TBD San Luis Obispo, CA

Saturday, March 4: Oregon State at Cal Poly, TBD San Luis Obispo, CA

Sunday, March 5: Oregon State at Cal Poly, TBD San Luis Obispo, CA

Friday, March 10: Oregon State vs. Washington State, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, March 11: Oregon State vs. Washington State, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, March 12: Oregon State vs. Washington State, TBD in Corvallis

Tuesday, March 14: Oregon State vs. Nevada, TBD in Corvallis

Wednesday, March 15: Oregon State vs. Nevada, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, March 17: Oregon State vs. Stanford, TBD in Stanford, CA

Saturday, March 18: Oregon State vs. Stanford, TBD in Stanford, CA

Sunday, March 19: Oregon State vs. Stanford, TBD in Stanford, CA

Tuesday, March 21: Oregon State vs. Portland, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, March 24: Oregon State vs. California, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, March 25: Oregon State vs. California, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, March 26: Oregon State vs. California, TBD in Corvallis

Wednesday, March 29: Oregon State at Seattle, TBD in Seattle

Friday, March 31: Oregon State at Washington, TBD in Seattle

Saturday, April 1: Oregon State at Washington, TBD in Seattle

Sunday, April 2: Oregon State at Washington, TBD in Seattle

Thursday, April 6: Oregon State at Oregon, TBD in Eugene

Friday, April 7: Oregon State at Oregon, TBD in Eugene

Saturday, April 8: Oregon State at Oregon, TBD in Eugene

Monday, April 10: Oregon State vs. Gonzaga, TBD in Corvallis

Tuesday, April 11: Oregon State vs. Gonzaga, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, April 14: Oregon State vs. USC, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, April 15: Oregon State vs. USC, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, April 16: Oregon State vs. USC, TBD in Corvallis

Tuesday, April 18: Oregon State vs. Seattle, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, April 21: Oregon State at Arizona State, TBD in Phoenix

Saturday, April 22: Oregon State at Arizona State, TBD in Phoenix

Sunday, April 23: Oregon State at Arizona State, TBD in Phoenix

Sunday, April 24: Oregon State at Grand Canyon, TBD in Phoenix

Friday, April 28: Oregon State vs. Arizona, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, April 29: Oregon State vs. Arizona, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, April 30: Oregon State vs. Arizona, TBD in Corvallis

Tuesday, May 2: Oregon State vs. Oregon, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, May 5: Oregon State vs. Utah, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, May 6: Oregon State vs. Utah, TBD in Corvallis

Sunday, May 7: Oregon State vs. Utah, TBD in Corvallis

Tuesday, May 9: Oregon State vs. Portland, TBD in Portland

Friday, May 12: Oregon State vs. UCLA, TBD in Los Angeles

Saturday, May 13: Oregon State vs. UCLA, TBD in Los Angeles

Sunday, May 14: Oregon State vs. UCLA, TBD in Los Angeles

Tuesday, May 16: Oregon State vs. Portland, TBD in Corvallis

Thursday, May 18: Oregon State vs. Western Carolina, TBD in Corvallis

Friday, May 19: Oregon State vs. Western Carolina, TBD in Corvallis

Saturday, May 20: Oregon State vs. Western Carolina, TBD in Corvallis

May 24-28: Pac-12 Tournament, TBD in Scottsdale, AZ

Joe Freeman | jfreeman@oregonian.com | 503-294-5183 | @BlazerFreeman | Subscribe to The Oregonian/OregonLive newsletters and podcasts for the latest news and top stories





Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.